## SOUTH PLAINS ASSOCIATION OF GOVERNMENTS

## AGENDA

# EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING 9:00 A.M. BOARD OF DIRECTOR'S MEETING 10:00 A.M. TELECONFERENCE TUESDAY, OCTOBER 13, 2020

Notice is hereby given that the regular meeting for the Board of Directors of the South Plains Association of Governments (SPAG) is called for 09:00 A.M. on Tuesday, October 13, 2020. The meeting will be held via telephone/video teleconference. The Board of Directors agenda is posted online at <u>www.spag.org</u> under the **Calendar of Events (October 2020)**. You may email any public comments prior to the meeting to Belinda Solis at <u>bsolis@spag.org</u>. Comments received by 5:00 P.M. on Monday, October 12, 2020 will be read into the meeting record.

The following are instructions on how to access the teleconference meeting via telephone:

To join meeting you can dial-in using your telephone

Phone #: 1-346-248-7799 Meeting ID: 886-8108-2832 Password: 569004

Persons joining the meeting by telephone will be invited to provide public comment and are requested to limit their comment to three minutes.

### I. EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

#### **CALL TO ORDER**

1. (No Enclosure)

Receive Public Comments (See Public Comment Procedures below - limited to three minutes per speaker).

2. (Enclosure A)

Consider approval of the minutes and ratification of the actions taken at the July 14, 2020 and July 17, 2020 meetings.

- 3. (Enclosure B) Annual Review of SPAG Investment Policy.
- 4. (No Enclosure) Review Board of Directors Agenda.

## **II. BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

#### CALL TO ORDER ROLL CALL PRAYER

1. (No Enclosure)

Receive Public Comments (See Public Comment Procedures below - limited to three minutes per speaker).

2. (Enclosure A)

Consider approval of the minutes and ratification of the actions taken at the August 11, 2020 meeting.

3. (Enclosure B)

Consider acceptance of the financial report for the months of July and August 2020.

#### 4. (No Enclosure)

SPAG Employee Service Awards.

- Ida Rasa 10 years
- Liz Castro 20 years
- GayLynn Mosher 20 years
- 5. (Enclosure C)

Consider Resolution approving The Homeland Security and Criminal Justice Divisions' 2021 Interlocal Cooperative Agreement between the Office of the Governor and The South Plains Association of Governments (SPAG) in the amount of \$76,765.98.

6. (Enclosure D)

Recognition of 2020 Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) recipients.

7. (Enclosure E)

Consider approval of application interlocal agreements with the City of Crosbyton, City of Anton, City of Ralls, Lynn County (Community of Grassland), City of Lockney, City of Amherst, City of Plainview, City of Post, City of Littlefield, City of Petersburg, City of Hale Center, City of Matador, City of Sudan, City of O'Donnell, and the City of Morton to write and submit their 2021 /2022 CDBG application; and to write and submit a 2020 Firetruck, Ambulance and Service Truck (FAST) application to the Texas Department of Agriculture (TDA).

8. (Enclosure F)

Consider approval of interlocal agreements with the City of Levelland for the administration of a 2020 U. S. Department – Economic Development Administration (EDA) Public Works grant.

9. (Enclosure G)

Consider approval of interlocal agreements with The City of Post and The City of Littlefield for the administration of a 2020 Texas Parks and Wildlife (TPWD) Grant.

10. (No Enclosure)

Consider Committee Appointments.

#### Caprock Business Finance Corporation Membership:

Blake Boyd, Lubbock County, nominated by Jeff Griffith Kenneth Hill, Cochran County, nominated by Pat Henry Roger Cox, Underwood Law Firm, nominated by John Baker

### SPAG CORE (COVID Relief Loan Program) Loan Committee:

Kasey Coker, The High Ground, nominated by Mike DeLoach Clint Cryer, Lubbock County, nominated by Jeff Griffith Emily Phillips, Lubbock County, nominated by Jeff Griffith Norma Ritz-Johnson, Lubbock County, nominated by Jeff Griffith Sarah Osburn, Hockley County, nominated by Barbra Pinner Sally Hernandez, \*representative of Permian Basin region, nominated by John Baker

#### SPAG Criminal Justice Advisory Committee:

Kristen Murray, Lubbock County, nominated by Gilbert Flores Renee Wilbanks, Lubbock County, nominated by Gilbert Flores Gary McHone, Bailey County, nominated by Cliff Black Albert Garcia, Hockley County, nominated by Barbra Pinner Chris Vigil, Lubbock County, nominated by Gilbert Flores Michael Armstrong, Lamb County, nominated by Mike DeLoach Mike Braddock, Lynn County, nominated by John Baker

#### SPAG Emergency Responder Advisory Committee:

Bill Durham, Hockley County, nominated by Tommy Cleavenger Clinton Thetford, Lubbock County, nominated by Gilbert Flores Joe Moudy, Lubbock County, nominated by Gilbert Flores Erica McDowell, Lubbock County, nominated by Gilbert Flores Michael Isbell, Garza County, nominated by Lee Norman Michael Neighbors, Lubbock County, nominated by Gilbert Flores Mike Allen, Hale County, nominated by Wendall Dunlap Steve Presley, Lubbock County, nominated by Gilbert Flores Ramon Sanchez, Bailey County, nominated by Cliff Black Cynthia Bussey, Lamb County, nominated by Mike DeLoach Rodney Hunt, Lubbock County, nominated by Gilbert Flores

#### 11. (No Enclosure)

Presentation on SPAG COVID-19 Revolving Loan Fund (RLF).

#### 12. Staff Reports

- Assistance to Permian Basin Regional Planning Commission (PBRPC) Tim Pierce
- Recognize Kelly Davila as a recipient of the Lubbock Chamber of Commerce "20 Under 40" Award – Tim Pierce

#### 13. Adjourn

**Public Comment Procedures:** Citizens may address the Executive Committee/Board concerning any issue posted on the agenda for the meeting. All Public Comments shall be subject to the following:

- a) All individuals desiring to make a public comment should identify himself/herself before providing his/her public comment.
- b) All public comments shall be made in relation to the posted agenda item;
- c) Each speaker will receive three minutes and no portion of a speaker's allotted time may be given (assigned, relinquished, or donated) to another speaker. Any member of the public that requires the assistance of a translator will have six minutes to speak;
- d) Each speaker will only be allowed to speak once to the Executive Committee and once to the Board;
- e) The Board President shall follow the order of persons wishing to speak as listed on the sign-up sheet; and
- f) The Board President, with the consent of the Board, may add additional procedures or limitations and may alter these procedures depending on the circumstances in order to facilitate the orderly conduct of Board business at the meeting.

**Executive Session Disclosure Statement**: The Board of Directors reserves the right to adjourn into executive session at any time during the course of the meeting to discuss any item listed on this agenda as authPorized by Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code, including but not necessarily limited to §551.071 (Consultation with Attorney), §551.072 (Deliberations regarding Real Property), §551.073 (Deliberations regarding Gifts and Donations), §551.074 (Personnel Matters), §551.076 (Deliberations regarding Security Devices).'

**Individuals with Disabilities/Special Needs:** If you plan to attend this public meeting and you have a disability or special need that requires special arrangements at the meeting, please contact the SPAG offices at (806) 762-8721 at least 48 hours before the scheduled meeting in order for reasonable accommodations to be arranged.